About Me

kids at the beachhusband and wifeHi, Welcome to Humbled Mom. Here, I plan to share a bit of everything. But it’ll consist most of wife, mom and kid stuff.

My name is Amber, I am 28; I am from The Golden State – California, but now live in beautiful rainy Oregon. I am a wife. My husband and I have been together for a total of 15 years!! And married for 4 years. It’s been quite a journey we have been on, growing up together and becoming who we are today and I am happy to say I am proud of where we are. He’s my rock.

I am a stay at home mom to 2 beautiful children, and I love every second of it. I’m also a homeschool mom to my 9-year-old boy and my 5-year-old girl. They are my life! Like literally my whole life is consumed by them. My son has been homeschooled for 2 years, and my daughter will begin kindergarten in homeschool. I am really looking forward to the next school year, and all that it will bring. But, let’s be honest first I am really looking forward to summer vacation…

A few things about me:

 

I grew up knowing I wanted to be a wife and a stay at home mom. Wow, I’m living my dream! Thanks to my momma, I always wanted to be like her. I am not a perfect wife or mom, but I try my best. I love to make my family’s home life better, and more comfortable. Maybe it’s the helper in me, but I enjoy it. I try to be the best version of me, sometimes I fail; but I always keep trying. I like to read self-help books half ways through and then move on to something else (I’m not the only one, right?). & my Bible, which helps me with becoming closer to God, acknowledge my blessings, look for the positive in every situation and being humble. I’m also a student in human services, and a pet owner. We have an all white German Shepard, she’s a babe!

I am an introvert, maybe even a super introvert on some days (like keep my front window closed all day and happily living on the inside status). I love alone time. I’m a big procrastinator, I’m usually doing things at the last-minute. I love music – Reggae. R&B. Rap. Some Country. Oldies. But most of all reggae, I really enjoy the super chill vibes and the way this music makes me feel. I think most of all this genre reminds me of a sunny, breezy California day. & lastly, I enjoy crafting, when I can. There is a certain type of joy in making something beautiful and knowing you made it all on your own.

So, with all of that being said, I want this to be my own little space. Something to call my own where I can do some focusing on myself and do what I enjoy. I am not exactly sure what I’m doing here, but I’m going to just wing it, so bear with me. I am hoping to find other women who I can relate to and hopefully who can relate to me as well. Thank you for taking the time to read a little about me.

Have a blessed day.